One more reason not to use PDF’s, they can be dangerous

I don’t know how many times I have been told that “I don’t need a document imaging system, I store my documents on PDF’s on my network”.  You will find other posting here on my blog stating my reasons I think this is a bad practice.  But, here is a new and even more important reason.   Relying on a Adobe reader for your important documents is not a good business decision; here is an article that Adobe has fessed up to a dangerous code execution vulnerability affecting software programs installed on millions of Windows machines, with no real supported fix.

see: http://blogs.zdnet.com/security/?p=566

This is why I recommend Laserfiche document imaging software for your critical business documents.

Hope you find this information helpful.

Have a good day!

Larry Phelps

VP Sales

Solbrekk

1000 Boone Ave North

Minneapolis, MN 55427

larry.phelps@solbrekk.com

Leave a Reply

